Sunday 30 June 2013

Media Release | Strictly Come Dancing 6th Season x #SABC3Strictly

Connie Ferguson and Brandon Eilers

Damon Kalvari  and Hayley Hammond

Graeme Richards and Lindsey Muckle

Jay Antsey and Tsholo Moholwane

Kuli Roberts and Sylvester Sefotlhelo

Llala Hiriyama and Grant Esterhuizen

L’Vovo  and Mary Martins

Mpho Popps  and Nombulelo Hlathi

Thapelo Mokoena and Hayley Bennet

Zakeeya Patel and Ryan Hammond

Celebrity contestants and their dance partners for the 6th season of the much anticipated return to South African TV screens of popular international dance show, Strictly Come Dancing have been confirmed. Due to start on 10 July on SABC3, the weekly live show will put the 10 celebrity contestants through their paces as they attempt to conquer the glitzy world of dance.

The five male contestants are: Expresso  presenter Graeme Richards, comedian Mpho Popps, 5fm breakfast radio producer Damon Kalvari, Durban based musician L’vovo and popular actor Thapelo Mokoena.

The female contestants are; TV presenters Lalla Hirayama and Kuli Roberts, and popular actresses Connie Ferguson, Zakeeya Patel (High Rollers) and Jay Anstey (Isidingo).

Risuna Mayimele, SABC3 Marketing Manager added that “This is a very talented and exciting group of celebrity contestants that will no doubt provide loads of weekly entertainment for our loyal viewers during the live show every Wednesday between 8pm and 10pm. Their various attributes and entertainment industry experience will make for very entertaining and electrifying television”.

Putting the celebrities through their paces will be a very talented team of professional dancers that consists of; Hayley Hammond, Hayley Bennet, Nombulelo Hlathi, Mary Martins, Lindsey Muckle, Sylvester Sefotlhelo, Grant Esterhuizen, Brandon Eilers, Ryan Hammond and Tsholo Moholowane.

Hayley Hammond, Mary Martin, Ryan Hammond, Brandon Eilers and Hayley Bennet have been part of previous seasons of Strictly Come Dancing and share four victories amongst themselves. They return to hunt for more accolades alongside very capable newcomers Nombulelo Hlathi, Sylvester Sefotlhelo, Grant Esterhuizen and Tsholo Moholwane.

Hosts for the show were also confirmed earlier with comedian Marc Lottering and radio DJ, Pabi Moloi taking over the anchor roles on the weekly live show.

With a brand new judging panel of dance industry professionals Michael Wentink, Tebogo Kgobokoe and Samantha Peo; the sixth season of the popular dance franchise, and first season SABC 3 promises to be a major highlight for South African television this year.

Strictly Come Dancing will air on SABC3 Wednesdays at 20:00 – 22:00 from Wednesday 10 July 2013. #SABC3Strictly

From The Desk of:  Kaylynn Smith | Total Exposure | 011 788 8725

No comments:

Post a Comment